2008 2009 xp antivirus
by Administrator on Oct.06, 2008, under computer virus
i think i have discovered how i was infected by 2009 xp antivirus and it was not by looking at porn sites.honest.i occasionally search my own name “alloageorge” sixteen or seventeen pages in i find a strange website.the google cashe is at http://216.239.59.104/search?q=cache:q3Fy6Ht7wC0J:www.latrientale-cnb.be/glossaire/3/blog.php%3Fp%3D2449+alloageorge&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=165&client=firefox-a
dont click on any of the links.if you do,shut down your browser.dont try to close the offers of an antivirus.
the site redirects to http://www.antimalware09.net/
October 9th, 2008 on 2:44 pm
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for antimalware09.net/
What is the current listing status for antimalware09.net/?
Site is listed as suspicious – visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 3 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 10/09/2008, and suspicious content was never found on this site within the past 90 days.
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, antimalware09.net/ did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
Yes, this site has hosted malicious software over the past 90 days. It infected 632 domain(s), including childfamily.info, mgh.or.kr, csjh-eghezee.net.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google’s Webmaster Help Center.
June 15th, 2009 on 12:51 pm
My site was hacked into in jen 09 and was swiftly banned by goggle said ‘this site may harm your computer’ before linking into it – needless to say enquiries slumped as it went to page 100+
I use a wordpress based site apparently this was the problem, easy to hack – its still sitting page 5/6 for searches from top 3 in all searches, so need to see if it comes back for Removals in Edinburgh, Man with a Van searches …